How to delete group


#1

I tried to upload multiple images using UC widget and it returns group link, then I deleted the images in project files but images still exist using GROUP link. Is there any way to delete both group and files? When I delete file in Widget (Group upload) , file still exist in Project files.


#2

Hi,

if you remove files via REST API (or dashboard) they can be available via group or individual URLs for some time due to caching. You can check that this is a result of caching by applying any operation to an image (e.g. adding -/preview/100x100/.

You can’t remove files from a project via Uploadcare dialog/widget right now, though.

Hope that helps :slight_smile: